Back BackNext NextBack to View Back to ViewMain Main

Slide 25
Staging criteria for multiple myeloma have been established using bone X-rays, laboratory parameters of calcium and hemoglobin, and quantitation of paraprotein. The criteria for Stage I disease include a, b, c, and any one of d. Stage III has any one of the a, b, c, or d criteria. Stage II patients do not meet the criteria for either I or III. The stages are divided into subclasses A and B, depending on renal involvement as measured by the level of serum creatinine. See Table 4. Rarely (less than 1% of the time) MM may be present without a detectable monoclonal Ig or BJP; this is known as nonsecretory myeloma.
Press here to view the associated table-->Database 'Hematology Archive', View 'Everything', Document 'Table 4'

Course Section: 10. Plasma Cell Dyscrasias
Questions and comments about the design of this database
should be directed to